AwardsTop Story

The 27th Annual Webby Awards Entry Deadline Have Been Extended To Friday, February 10, 2023.

The Webby Awards were first given out in 1996, when the World Wide Web was still in its infancy. They are currently awarded by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), which has over 2000 members.

The Academy is made up of both Executive Members and Associate Members, who are previous Webby Award winners, nominees, and other Internet professionals. Executive Members are considered to be the foremost Internet specialists, business figures, luminaries, visionaries, and creative personalities.

The entry period for the 27th annual Webby Awards is currently open for submissions. A list of the categories and their meanings can be found below.

The Webby Awards accepts eight types of entries:

Websites and Mobile SitesHonors to celebrate the best Websites designed for any screen including desktop and mobile, with features like aesthetic and user experience too, Comedy and News sites. New honors this year for Responsible Technology.
Advertising, Media & PRHonors for the breadth of the digital advertising landscape, including Innovative PR, Branded Content, Media, and Integrated work.
VideoHonors videos that premiered Online, from Documentaries, Series & Channels, Performance and Craft, Branded Entertainment, and more
SocialHonors the scope of social media across all platforms, from the best Sports, Music, and Experimental & Innovation to News & Information including Best Creator, Content Series & Campaigns, Video, and more.
PodcastsHonors recognizing outstanding work in podcast Episodes, Series, and Limited Series & Specials, across Creativity & Marketing, Crime & Justice, Sustainability & Environment, Best Host, Best Writing, and more.

GamesHonors for outstanding work in games across mobile, social, and browser platforms, from Action & Adventure to Puzzles, Strategy & Trivia, to Social Impact, and more.
Metaverse, Immersive & VirtualHonors for exceptional work in creating and executing metaverse and immersive work including virtual reality, AR, and 3D world experiences, along with virtual video experiences including conferences, concerts, and events.

Apps, dApps & SoftwareHonors outstanding Apps, dApps (Decentralized Apps), and Software in a multitude of categories within five category types; General Apps, Features, Software Services & Platforms, and new this year dApps General and Responsible Technology. 

The category entry fee is $175 each, and the entry fee for the student category is $70.

In a wide range of categories, the Webby Awards honor the best websites of the year, regardless of the device used to access them. This year’s Responsible Technology Awards are brand new. To provide a fair examination, submissions to different categories will be evaluated independently. Submissions eligible for more than one award category may receive several awards.

Source – Tru News Report

Frebetha Atieku Adjoh

News Editor, Lover of Arts & Entertainment
Back to top button