GeneralTop Story

All 6 Ministerial Nominees Approved By Parliament 

The six ministerial nominees proposed by President Akufo-Addo were approved by Parliament after hours of debate and a brief suspension.

To fill the vacancies left by ministers who resigned, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo nominated three people, including two members of parliament. These are the trade and industry, agriculture, chieftaincy, and religious affairs ministers.

  • Mr. Kobina Tahir Hammond, the Member of Parliament (MP) for Adansi Asokwa, was approved to succeed Mr. John Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen as Minister of Commerce and Industry with Dr. Stephen Amoah named as Deputy Minister for Trade and Industry.
  • Mr. Bryan Acheampong, the Member of Parliament for Abetifi, was approved for the Food and Agriculture Ministry to replace Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, while the Member of Parliament for Karaga, Mohammed Amin Adam, has been made Minister of State in the Finance Ministry.
  • Mr. Stephen Asamoah Boateng, the former Director General of the State Interests and Governance Authority (SIGA), was approved for the Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs Ministry to replace Mr. Ebenezer Kojo Kum while Mr. Osei Bonsu Amoah will serve as Minister of State in the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development.

Source – Tru News Report

Frebetha Atieku Adjoh

News Editor, Lover of Arts & Entertainment

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button