AwardsTop Story

Africa’s Superstars Storm Dakar for 8th All-Africa Music Awards in Senegal

The 8th annual All-Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA), dubbed the ‘Teranga Edition,’ will take place in Dakar, Senegal from January 12-15, 2023.

In anticipation of the event, the award organizers have announced a stellar lineup of musical acts to perform at the AFRIMA music village concert and the main awards ceremony.

In addition to Akon and P-Square, there will also be performances by others from Nigeria, who will play at the main awards, namely Tiwa Savage, Eltee Skhillz, Pheelz, Fave and Asake at the 15,000-capacity Dakar Arena.

Others are Ghanaian star DJ Sly King, Rokia Kone, a singer from Mali; Yossou N’dour, Baba Maal, Viviane Chidid, and Wally B. Seck, all from Senegal among others.

At home in Southern Africa, talents like Blxckie, Makhadzi, Kamo Mphela, and Nomfundo Moh are doing their part, while in Morocco, big names like Marwan Moussa, El Grande Toto, and Manal are stepping up to the plate.

Bella Falcao and Didi B, two Ivorian superstars, are also scheduled to perform, while the Tanzanian maestro Marioo and the Kenyan superstars Bien and Bridget Blue will be providing the Eastern regional forte.

Among the lineup’s highlights are the inimitable Black Sherif from Ghana, the incomparable Toofan from Togo, the soulful Soraia Ramos from Cape Verde, and Ya Levis from the Congo.

Artistes like Jeeba and Sidy Diop of Senegal, Jimmy Dludlu and Kelvin Momo of South Africa, DJ Maphorisa and Thapelo Lekoane of Cameroon, and Tayc, Tenor, and Asaba of Cameroon are also scheduled to perform at the AFRIMA music village concert on January 13, 2023, at the Grand Theatre in Dakar, Senegal.

Senegal’s President Macky Sall and the entire country are greatly appreciated by AFRIMA ( for their support.

Frebetha Atieku Adjoh

News Editor, Lover of Arts & Entertainment

Related Articles

Back to top button